ClassBento Reviews


You can book with confidence on ClassBento.

ClassBento's workshops have a current average rating of 4.9 stars out of 5, from 81k+ reviews.

We also have nearly perfect ratings, from thousands of reviews on other platforms like Google and Facebook.

Our teachers are carefully curated, to ensure that we only offer you the most talented and passionate local experts.

And on top of that, we're confident enough in our classes to offer a money-back guarantee. If you're not satisfied with your class, we'll gratefully learn from your feedback whilst refunding you.


Reviews on ClassBento are genuine.

All of the reviews listed on ClassBento are from real customers, who booked and attended the experiences through ClassBento.

Our customers aren't incentivised to give positive reviews instead of negative ones.

You can see these reviews in detail on our class, experience and kit pages.


We're on a mission.

Our mission is to improve mental wellbeing in our communities, through our creative workshops that help people gain mindfulness in their increasingly busy and stressful lives.

We also donate to Mental Health UK with every booking. So far, we've collected over £20,000 for them.

We're a proud member of Pledge 1%, which is a global initiative promoting corporate philanthropy..

You can learn more about our mission here


We love to hear from our community.

If you ever need help, call or email our local customer service team here.

You can also reach our co-founder Iain Wang at iain(at)classbento.co.uk.

So go ahead, check out our experiences and kits or get a gift.


Our most recent reviews



Rebekah Reeves Jul 2024




Had a great time and learnt a lot of techniques. Pleased with my first watercolour painting

Watercolour Class – Three Designs Available review by Rebekah Reeves


Sharon Darlington Jul 2024




It was a very good class with excellent tuition. The class moved at a doable pace so it was easy to keep up. Every bit was explained so you know why the the shading is there and how to blend it so the lips look nature

Portrait Sketching Class – Three Designs Available review by Sharon Darlington


Marina Jul 2024




Really nice session. The instructor explained everything really well. The workshop could have been 1, 5 hours.

Painting class review by Marina


Hanna Adan Jul 2024




Such a great class! My first time trying punch needle and Duygu was such a great teacher. I feel confident to continue the practice on my own!

Punch Needle Embroidery Workshop review by Hanna Adan - London


Fran van Rooyen Jul 2024




Our host Davide was absolutely awesome. The pasta making experience far exceeded my expectations. He is a great authentic Italian teacher. We had fun and learnt so much. The 2 dishes we created were the tastiest pasta I have ever eaten. I will be recommending Davide to all my friends and family. Thank you.

Cooking experience review by Fran van Rooyen - London


Abbie Davies Jul 2024




We went for our birthday and the teacher was extremly knowledgeable and friendly. She made it very personal and was very approachable and supported us to get the design of the terranium we wanted. We also got 20% off anything we brought in the shop and she continued to give good useful advise about looking after plants. We both came home with a bigger than expected terranium and instructions on how  + more

Terrarium Making Workshop review by Abbie Davies - London


Penny Caselberg Jul 2024




Fabulous class and great instructions. Love how blending brings it to life. Great tip on practicing the brush strokes. Being left handed I find it hard getting fine lines. Thank you!

Acrylic Painting Class – Three Designs Available review by Penny Caselberg


Kirsty Garden Jul 2024




Imogen was fab. Friendly, helpful and patient :) kids loved it and got to be as creative as they liked.

Kids' Friendship Bracelets Workshop review by Kirsty Garden - Dundee


Belinda Uche Nnoka Jul 2024




I loved how easy it was to follow the tutor's instructions. I was very pleased with the end result. I would highly recommend!

Soy Candle Making Class review by Belinda Uche Nnoka - London


Helen Wheatley Jul 2024




I absolutely loved Charlotte’s workshop. I have wanted to try lino printing for AGES and this two hour session was a brilliant introduction - I will definitely keep going now! Charlotte gave really clear instructions but also let us try things out and play around with the kit. Highly recommended

Print Making class review by Helen Wheatley - Coventry


Guluzar Bayhan Jul 2024




The session was awesome. The kids had an awesome time ans Ella was so kind. Thank you for the opportunity! Appreciate it!

Kids' Slime Making Workshop review by Guluzar Bayhan - London


Louise Puckett Jul 2024




It was amazing Chrissie was so lovely and encouraging. She was very supportive and passionate involving us in it all … highly recommended.

Paper Craft and Ink class review by Louise Puckett - Southampton


Noelia Paris Jul 2024




Great class! I was looking to do an Introduction to Kintsugi and this class was perfect for it. Brandon makes the class fun and easy to understand. Will highly recommend. Noelia

Kintsugi Pottery Class for Beginners review by Noelia Paris - London


Gudelia Knight Jul 2024




My husband and I really enjoyed the night out doing this activity. It was such a great time and way to discover our creative side. The teacher was super patient and clear on instructing. I never knew I could paint from scratch! I’ve been painting by numbers all these years :)

Painting class review by Gudelia Knight - Reading


Michelle Jennings Jul 2024




Another fantastic experience with Sam. Had so much fun. People were very friendly and was much needed time to just relax and paint.

Paint and Sip Class - Blunsdon, Swindon review by Michelle Jennings - Swindon


Klaudia Lucas Jul 2024




Really helped me as a full novice, sewn in school (40 years ago) which I hated & terrified ne of the idea of sewing. Yana is a brilliant teacher, showed & guided me through the absolute beginner steps & basic techniques for a sewing novice. Also had opportunity to then try each step myself, which was very helpful. Did get a basic sewing machine following the tutorial & Yana gave advice on the different  + more

One-to-one Sewing Workshop review by Klaudia Lucas - Coventry


Christian Jul 2024




Absolutely amazing workshop! The teacher was super encouraging, friendly and helpful. Plenty of variety and room for creative freedom, and fairly simple to do so perfect even if you've never made jewellery before!

Crystal Botanical Jewellery Making Workshop review by Christian - London


Cece Miller Jul 2024




Thanks for having me in your class today, I loved learning to work with clay and really enjoyed it

Kids' Summer Clay Creatures review by Cece Miller - Aberdeen


Valerie Jul 2024




It was a gift for my mums birthday and it was exactly what I wanted, the teacher was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable and she talked us through the steps well. The flowers were beautiful and fresh and the finished outcome was amazing. Malina was so patient and kind and I definitely would love to go back for another class. A perfect experience to do in London or for a loved one and I will be recommending  + more

Fresh Flower Bouquet Workshop review by Valerie - London


Jennifer White Jul 2024




Fab location, and another entertaining evening with Sarah at the helm! I took another 2 friends with me and they, along with me, will be returning to a class in the future ️ That one will be my 7th

Paint and Sip Class - Brush Party with Sarah - Adlestrop review by Jennifer White - Gloucester


Diane Rayner Jul 2024




Another very enjoyable class and Rugile explained everything so well. I would recommend these classes.

Portrait Sketching Class – Three Designs Available review by Diane Rayner


Dominic Wood-Hill Jul 2024




Anne Marie was fantastic. Taught us every element of the dish, from the basics up to optional additions to make it even better. The whole group enjoyed it and were happy with their delicious food. Anne Marie was patient and flexible and her communication before the session was excellent. I would strongly recommend this class!

Make Gnocchi at Home review by Dominic Wood-Hill


Shazia Sheikh Jul 2024




The Art Teacher Chase was so lovely, she welcomed myself and my sister and made us feel comfortable It was very noisy as The football was on, but you have kindly dealt with this matter and we are very appreciative We enjoyed the painting a lot amd the group were all so lovely, just at times was very hard to hear the art teacher because of all the noise in the bar from the football being on Thank  + more

Painting class review by Shazia Sheikh - Reading


Fiona Jul 2024




It was our first experience of a Hobbycraft workshop and we weren't disappointed. The host was perfect - welcoming and demonstrated the techniques at a perfect pace with all the explanations and hints newbies needed. The time passed in a flash and was a brilliant bonding time for my daughter and I. We kept on carving for an hour or so after the class finished. We'll be back to try something else. The  + more

Beginner's Guide to Lino Printing Workshop review by Fiona


Helen Clarke Jul 2024




Sam and James were so friendly and helpful. Sam took us through each step and everyone created beautiful paintings! It was a really fun evening. Thank you.

Painting class review by Helen Clarke - Swindon


Laura Blackburn Finlay Jul 2024




Ok so this is complicated and any negativity is down to the venue - trying to paint with the Euro semi final on loudspeaker was not easy then there was the R&B / D&B DJ set that came on afterwards The venue staff were awful but the Brush party staff were fantastic - they dealt with everything as best they could and kept everyone good humoured and engaged. They have offered a replacement session which  + more

Paint and Sip Class - Reading review by Laura Blackburn Finlay - Reading


Francois-Joseph Serin Jul 2024




Fantastic, fun and extremely insightful. Emily was really great, engaging and inspiring! I’m hooked!!! Recommended!!

Terrarium class review by Francois-Joseph Serin - Twickenham


Anne-Marie Tuck Jul 2024




Fun evening learning something new! Amazingly in under 3hrs Samantha guided the group through the production of a beautiful kingfisher and we all took home something we were pleased with.

Painting class review by Anne-Marie Tuck - Swindon


Maggy Jul 2024




Truly enjoyed looking forward for the next session. Jo was brilliant and me and my mate and I giggled throughout the evening.

Paint and Sip Class - Leighton Buzzard review by Maggy - Luton


Cheyanne Flux Jul 2024




Absolutely love attending Claires classes. I've done a variety of different paintings now and everytime I am stunned by how they turn out. Claire is fantastic at what she does and it just shows by how many paintings I already have up in my house. It's actually become a bit of an addiction. I like to always have another one booked to look forward to. Thank you Claire x

Painting class review by Cheyanne Flux - Milton Keynes



Our top 12 most highly rated teachers


We use our own and 3rd party cookies on this site to improve your experience and for personalised advertising. By clicking ‘OK’, you consent to use of our cookies. You can change your preferences here
1E57MXLBSX b30fa37a8c654059964d2a78c24cea95 production GB london