Paula's reviews


Dec 2020

Paper Craft and Ink class


An amazing two hours that really flew by. The worksheets and materials are of fabulous quality. The tutor was fantastic, helping us to create beautiful work from the beginning.
I have picked up a new skill but I wasn't expecting it to be so relaxing. The pen techniques and brushstrokes are so therapeutic. It is wonderfully and surprisingly absorbing. My new go to stress buster!

Feb 2021

Chocolate Making at Home: Valentine's Dreams


What a great fun class for everyone to try at home. Super easy but amazingly rewarding. I had an 12.00am Sunday morning workshop and even I was able to produce a pretty fancy batch of chocolates.

Loads of yummy chocolate, great additional ingredients. All I needed was some baking paper, a few spoons and bowls and a microwave.

Hubby loved his box of valentine's chica but I didn't tell him about the lollies and jazzies. There enough to go round!

Do it

Baking and Desserts workshop review by Paula Doherty

Apr 2021

Cocktail class


As soon as I received the beautiful craft box I knew I was going to have a fabulous experience. Three full size bottles of non-alcoholic spirits and the professional tools required to make delicious Negroni cocktails. Forget about Mocktails, this is a drink experience in it's own right.

The spirits themselves are a revelation. Wilfreds Orange liqueur has a real holiday aroma, the London gin is a remarkable substitution for the real thing but the Gnista is outstanding.

The class is really informative, each spirit is discussed and explained in detail and really added to the appreciation of the finished drink. Even my husband who wasn't in the least sober curious really enjoyed the class and then spent the afternoon making three more Negroni's
A lot of thought has been put into this session and it is hosted impeccably. A great date night, get together or team building class. So glad that there are more classes like this available.

Cocktail workshop review by Paula Doherty

Oct 2021

Textiles class


Surprisingly therapeutic! Helen made it so easy to understand how you can make lovely figures.

The kit is great with gorgeous colours. Really generous supplies, it looks like it will last for months.

Found my new hobby!

Nov 2021

Cheese Tasting at Home


This is such a fun and informative class. Mandy is a fabulous host and her brilliant tasting notes and knowledge really enhanced the experience.

Generous portions of cheese, so much that I can incorporate it into some lovely recipes for the next few days. The accompaniments are also very lovely additions.

The ambience Mandy creates makes you feel that you are enjoying the cheeseboard at the end of a brilliant dinner party.

This is not just a one off experience - it really makes you want to learn and sample more.

Thank you Mandy!

Nov 2021

Whisky Tasting Experience: Balcones Texas Single Malt


Thanks Paul and Nate for a great tasting class. Relaxed, fun and informative with great whiskies as a bonus . Look forward to another one.
Thanks , Kevin.

Feb 2022

Paper Craft and Ink class


This was a fun and satisfyingly challenging class.

I am definitely buying more ink so that I can keep practicing.

Feb 2022

Make Your Own Terrarium


Great class and so satisfying to make and own a beautiful terrarium. The class was expertly hosted with lost of hints and tips to make the finished product very special. My specialist subject is now Succulents!

Jun 2022

Cooking class


I cooked with a MasterChef Winner and I liked it!

The packaging and quality of the ingredients really elevated this class. The Cookaway Team really motivated the students.

Irini is a lovely tutor. Passionate about cooking and full of hints and tips that made this more of an event rather than a class. The time flew by but every step was easy to follow and there was plenty of discussion throughout.

A really well prepared online session which resulted in a really tasty dinner.

One last thing the portions are very generous so invite your friends!
We use our own and 3rd party cookies on this site to improve your experience and for personalised advertising. By clicking ‘OK’, you consent to use of our cookies. You can change your preferences here
1E57MXLBSX b30fa37a8c654059964d2a78c24cea95 production GB london